Print Friendly, PDF & Email

May 29, 2020 – Yesterday, in the State’s continuing response to the Covid-19 pandemic, Governor Cuomo issued an Executive Order authorizing businesses to deny entry to individuals who do not wear masks or face-coverings.  The full order can be found below, however, it is important to note, that order only gives discretion to businesses to refuse entry, it does not and cannot mandate the refusal.

Additionally, the Governor announced that the original 5 regions that were allowed to reopen in Phase 1 can move to Phase 2.  These regions are Central New York, North Country, Finger Lakes, Mohawk Valley and Southern Tier.  The Governor indicated that NYC is on track for a June 8th Phase 1 reopening.

Below is an updated chart and additional links to more information for businesses that can reopen by phases:

  • Phase 1:         Construction, Manufacturing, Wholesale Supply and Select Retail (Curbside Pickup)
  • Phase 2:         Professional Services, Finance and Insurance, Retail, Administrative Support, and Real Estate/Rental Leasing, “Offices”, commercial building management, cleaners
  • Phase 3:         Restaurants, Food Service, and Hotel Accommodations
  • Phase 4:         Sporting Venues, Arts, and Education

Stay up to date

Subscribe to receive the latest insights and news from DHC.

Skip to content